Skip to content

Rohwedder elected president of Southern Illinois Builders Association

Effective Jan. 1, 2020, Hank Rohwedder, Hank’s Excavation & Landscaping Inc., Belleville, is the new president of the Southern Illinois Builders Association.

Other officers for 2020 are:  First Vice President – Jeff Limbaugh, Limbaugh Construction Co., Inc., Granite City, Illinois; Second Vice President – Scott Plocher, Plocher Construction Co. Inc., Highland, Illinois; and Secretary/Treasurer – Richard Boyer, Boyer Fire Protection, St. Louis.

Three-year directors elected were:  Jim Mundy, Contegra Construction Co., L.L.C., Edwardsville; Andy Poirot, McCarthy Building Companies Inc., Collinsville; Dale Steinmetz, Charles E. Mahoney Co., Swansea; Dave Murray, Samron Midwest Contracting Inc., Murphysboro; Jason Litteken, Litteken Construction Co., Breese; Mark Christ, Christ Brothers Asphalt Inc., Lebanon; and Mark Harms, SCI Engineering, Inc., O’Fallon, Ill.

SIBA staff members are:  Donna Richter, chief executive officer; Kristin McCaw, office manager; Shari Schutzenhofer, administrative assistant; John Holt, director of Safety and Education; Logan Ankeny, planroom manager; Cassidy Dowling, administrative assistant; and Joko Tasich, safety training instructor.

The Southern Illinois Builders Association is a trade association of contractors representing approximately 500 commercial and industrial building, highway and utility construction contractors throughout Southern Illinois.

Leave a Comment