Skip to content

Associate Judge reappointments announced by Chief Judge Stobbs

Chief Judge Stephen Stobbs announced on June 8, 2023, that, pursuant to Supreme Court Rule 39(c), the Administrative Office of the Illinois Courts have tabulated the results of the reappointment ballots for associate judges of the Third Judicial Circuit for the term commencing July 1, 2023.

It has been certified that at least three-fifths of the judges voting on the question have voted in favor of reappointment of the following associate judges who are, therefore, declared reappointed for a term ending June 30, 2027:

Veronica L. Armouti
Ronald S. Motil
Andrew K. Carruthers
Emily J. Nielsen
Angela P. Donohoo
Neil T. Schroeder
Ronald J. Foster, Jr.
Maureen Schuette
Janet R. Heflin
Ronald R. Slemer
Anthony Ryan Jumper
Justin Zimmerman
Martin J. Mengarelli

Judge Stobbs stated, “On behalf of the Circuit Judges, we congratulate all of our Associate Judges on their re-appointment to a new four-year term. We are very proud of the work our Associate Judges do and look forward to their continued service on behalf of the citizens of Madison and Bond Counties.”

Leave a Comment