Skip to content

Busey Bank’s Joann Barton joins Anderson Hospital Foundation Board

The Anderson Hospital Foundation recently welcomed Joann Barton to its board of directors.

Barton is the senior vice president and director of Fiduciary Services with Busey Wealth Management at Busey Bank (formerly TheBANK of Edwardsville) in Edwardsville, Ill., a position she moved into in 2018. She has been employed there since 2002.

She previously completed requirements for state certification as an employee benefits specialist from IFEBP and The Wharton School of Business and her Trust Certification through the National Trust School of the American Bankers Association. She holds a Master of Business Administration with a specialization in Finance from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign and a Bachelor of Science in Biology with minors in Chemistry and Psychology from Quincy University in Quincy, Ill.

In addition to being a Director on The Anderson Hospital Foundation Board, Barton has served as a lead on multiple organizational committees and nonprofit/community/charitable boards.  She has served on the board of United Way of Greater St. Louis and UWGSL Southwestern Illinois Division holding positions of board chair, campaign chair, community investment chair and executive committee member.  Barton has also served as a board member and finance chair for the Edwardsville YWCA and Boy Scouts of America Lewis and Clark Council.  She is a Rotarian and Paul Harris Fellow and is a member of the Leadership Illinois Class of 2021.

Joann and her husband Greg, are lifelong residents of Edwardsville and have two children, Melissa and Matthew.

The Anderson Hospital Foundation encourages charitable gifts that support and advance the quality of health care provided by Anderson Hospital. As a not-for-profit, tax-exempt philanthropic corporation, the Foundation allocates funds for capital projects and programs for Anderson Hospital as they provide and promote excellence in healthcare and wellness service in partnership with the communities they serve.

Along with Joann, the other members of the Anderson Hospital Foundation Board of Directors include:

  • Dr. Max Eakin, Co-Chair
  • Jason Weiss, Co-Chair
  • Mark Shashek, Secretary
  • Michael Marshall, Treasurer
  • Keith Page, Director
  • Nancy LeVault, Director
  • Jason Geminn, Director
  • Joseph Newman, Director
  • Lendell Phelps, Director
  • Jeff Westerhold, Director

Leave a Comment