Skip to content

St. Louis Fed announces changes to board of directors

The Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis has announced the following changes to its board of directors, effective Jan. 1:

Suzanne Sitherwood (shown), president and CEO of Spire Inc. in St. Louis, has been re-designated board chair. She was first appointed to the board in 2016 and reappointed in 2019.

James M. McKelvey Jr., founder and CEO of Invisibly Inc. in St. Louis, has been reappointed to a three-year term and re-designated deputy chair of the board. McKelvey was first appointed in 2017 to fill the unexpired portion of a three-year term. He was reappointed in 2018.

R. Andrew Clyde, president and CEO of Murphy USA Inc. in El Dorado, Ark., has been elected for a three-year term. Clyde previously served on the St. Louis Fed’s Little Rock Branch board of directors.

Elizabeth G. McCoy, CEO of Planters Bank Inc. in Hopkinsville, Ky., has been reelected for a three-year term.

Also serving on the board are:

Patricia L. Clarke, president of First National Bank of Raymond in Raymond, Ill.; Carolyn Chism Hardy, CEO of Chism Hardy Investments LLC in Bartlett, Tenn.; Alice K. Houston, CEO of HJI Supply Chain Solutions in Louisville, Ky.; Penny Pennington, managing partner at Edward Jones in St. Louis; and C. Mitchell Waycaster, president and CEO of Renasant Bank in Tupelo, Miss.

The St. Louis Fed is a corporation chartered under the Federal Reserve Act and is governed by a board of directors, whose nine members provide oversight of Bank management. Members of the board of directors of the St. Louis Fed and the boards of its three branches in Little Rock, Ark., Louisville, Ky., and Memphis, Tenn., are familiar with the economic and credit conditions of their respective regions. Their observations — along with the economic data and information gathered and analyzed by St. Louis Fed staff — help ensure that conditions of Main Street America are represented in Federal Open Market Committee deliberations in Washington, D.C.

Information about governance can be found at

Leave a Comment