Skip to content

HSHS St. Elizabeth’s Hospital welcomes newest physicians, providers

HSHS St. Elizabeth’s Hospital continues to expand their Medical Staff and advanced practice providers to meet the health care needs of area residents, both now and in the future. Over the past quarter (October through December 2019), St. Elizabeth’s is proud to have welcomed the following new health care providers:


Brittany Jarvis, APRN

Jonathan Honsel, CRNA

Richard Watkins, MD

Ruth Moncayo, MD

Stephanie Osborne, CRNA

Emergency Medicine

Chimanji, Neeraj MD

Christopher Atashian, MD

Karen Bertels, MD

Thomas Kramer, MD


Fadi Siyam, MD

Family Medicine

Katie Coble, MD

Rema Sanghavi, DO


Easton Mann, PA-C

Rebecca Carpenter, APRN


Adela Redzic, PA-C

Charles Fields, APRN

Reza Bashtar, MD


Amar Sawar, MD

Anthonette Sparman, MD (Tele-Medicine)

Rehen Sajjad, MD (Tele-Medicine)

Sedeek Elmoursi, MD (Tele-Medicine)

Shani Norberg, MD (Tele-Medicine)

Varoon Thavapalan, MD (Tele-Medicine)


Deirdre Knobeloch, DO


Terence Wade, MD


Brad White, MD

Etai Goldenberg, MD

Jacob Ark, MD

James Rybak, MD

Matthew Johnson, MD

Melissa Crocker, PA-C

Seth Strope, MD

For more information about physicians on HSHS St. Elizabeth’s Medical Staff, visit the hospital’s web site at, and click on “Find a Doctor.”

HSHS St. Elizabeth’s Hospital is part of the Southern Illinois Division of Hospital Sisters Health System, which also includes HSHS St. Anthony’s Memorial Hospital in Effingham, HSHS St. Joseph’s Hospital in Breese, HSHS Holy Family Hospital in Greenville and HSHS St. Joseph’s Hospital in Highland.

Leave a Comment