Skip to content

Southern Illinois Builders Association awards scholarships

sibascholarships2019O’Fallon-based Southern Illinois Builders Association awarded 19 scholarships this year.

They went to: Richard Boyer, III, Swansea; Blake Branz, O’Fallon, Il.; Andrew Dant, Highland; Jacob Dreyer, O’Fallon; Kyla Epplin, Tamaroa, Ill.; Noah Feldott, Belleville; Hunter Grupe, Belleville; Nathan Haynes, Carbondale; Josie Hogue, Maryville; Kelsie Jeffries, Collinsville; Arianna Kampwerth, Highland; Jason Koerkenmeier, St. Rose; Zackery Korte, Highland; Caden Lansford, Farmington, Ill.; Jack Lugge, Freeburg; Damian Pohlman, Hardin; Austin Reams, Bethalto; Ryan Ridgway, Herrin; and Stephen Schniers, Highland.

The SIBA Education Committee is Gregg Korte; Mike Boucher; Dave Birk; Mike Gould; and Phil Kingdon.

SIBA solicits candidates for the SIBA Scholarships in the fall and requests that information be submitted by mid- November in order for the SIBA Education Committee to meet and make their selections. To be eligible for an SIBA Scholarship. candidates must be pursuing a degree in the field of Construction Management / Construction Related Engineering / Architectural.

To obtain a complete list of requirements for the SIBA scholarships, contact Donna at the SIBA office (618) 624-9055.

PHOTO: Front row from left: Zackery Korte; Noah Feldott; Nathan Haynes; Jack Lugge;
Arianna Kampwerth; Kyla Epplin; and Kelsie Jeffries
Back row from left: Hunter Grupe; Austin Reams; Damian Pohlman; Andrew Dant; Stephen Schniers;
Jason Koerkenmeier; Blake Branz; and Richard Boyer, III
Not pictured: Jacob Dreyer; Josie Hogue; Caden Lansford; and Ryan Ridgway

Leave a Comment