Skip to content

MidAmerica Airport honored during state ceremony


MidAmerica St. Louis Airport on Thursday received honors as the 2018 Primary Airport of the Year, as chosen by the Illinois Department of Transportation’s Division of Aeronautics. The award was presented at a ceremony during the Illinois Aviation Conference. Award recipients are chosen based on the airport’s safety record; service provided to the community; and general maintenance of the airport facility. From left are: MidAmerica St. Louis Airport Director Tim Cantwell, St. Clair County Chairman Mark Kern and Rich Sauget, chair of The Public Building Commission of St. Clair County.

Leave a Comment