Skip to content

Illinois Health and Hospital Association seats newly elected board

NAPERVILLE — The Illinois Health and Hospital Association has announce its newly elected 2018 Board of Trustees. Board officers began serving a one-year term beginning Jan. 1.

santulli williamChair is William Santulli, (left) executive vice president and COO, Advocate Health Care.

starmann harrison maryChair-elect is Mary Starmann-Harrison, (right) president and CEO, Hospital Sisters Health System. Starmann-Harrison will become chair of the board in 2019.

Immediate Past Chair: Edgar Curtis, president and CEO, Memorial Health System

Treasurer: Phillip Kambic, president and CEO, Riverside Healthcare, Kankakee

Secretary: Mark Deaton, senior vice president and general counsel, IHA

President: A.J. Wilhelmi, president and CEO, IHA

Trustees elected to serve three-year terms beginning Jan. 1, 2018 include:

• Katherine Bunting, CEO, Fairfield Memorial Hospital, Fairfield
• Mary Lou Mastro, system CEO, Edward-Elmhurst Health, Naperville
• David Schreiner, president and CEO, Katherine Shaw Bethea Hospital, Dixon
• Robert Sehring, CEO, OSF Healthcare System, Peoria

The IHA Board of Trustees is the Association’s policymaking body. The board is made up of 20 trustees, elected by the voting members of the Association, five officers (chair, chair-elect, immediate past chair, treasurer, and secretary) and the association’s president and CEO. Constituency sections, councils and ad hoc task forces provide members with opportunities to participate in the Association’s policy development process.

About IHA
The Illinois Health and Hospital Association, with offices in Chicago, Naperville, Springfield, and Washington, D.C., advocates for Illinois’ more than 200 hospitals and nearly 50 health systems as they serve their patients and communities. IHA members provide a broad range of services—not just within their walls, but across the continuum of healthcare and in their communities. Reflecting the diversity of the state, IHA members consist of nonprofit, investor-owned and public hospitals in the following categories: community, safety net, rural, critical access, specialty, and teaching hospitals, including academic medical centers. For more

Leave a Comment