Skip to content

Effingham banker appointed to St. Louis Fed Advisory Council

ST. LOUIS – The Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis has appointed a banker from Effingham to its Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council.

doedtman davidDavid Doedtman, president and CEO of Washington Savings Bank in Effingham, has been appointed to a three-year term ending in 2019.

Members of the 12-person advisory council, established by the St. Louis Fed in 2011, are executives of smaller financial institutions across the Fed’s Eighth District. (Effingham is part of the St. Louis Zone of the Eighth District.) Council members advise St. Louis Fed President James Bullard on the credit, banking and economic conditions facing their institutions and local communities. Additionally, the chair of the CDIAC has the responsibility of reporting twice yearly to the Federal Reserve Board of Governors in Washington, D.C.

Other St. Louis Fed CDIAC members serving in 2017 are:

• Council Chair Elizabeth G. McCoy, president and CEO, Planters Bank, Hopkinsville, Ky.
• Jeffrey Dean Agee, chairman and CEO, First Citizens National Bank, Dyersburg, Tenn.
• Kevin Beckemeyer, president and CEO, Legence Bank, Eldorado, Ill.
• Russell “Rusty” Bennett, president and CEO, First National Bank, Clarksdale, Miss.
• David Bentele, president and CEO, Citizens National Bank, St. Louis
• Shaun Burke, president and CEO, Guaranty Bank, Springfield, Mo.
• Craig Esreal, president and CEO, First South Financial Credit Union, Bartlett, Tenn.
• Karen Harbin, president and CEO, Commonwealth Credit Union, Frankfort, Ky.
• Jeffrey L. Lynch, president and CEO, Eagle Bank and Trust, Little Rock, Ark.
• Eric R. Olinger, president of Freedom Bancorp, Huntingburg, Ind.
• Ann Cowley Wells, chair and co-CEO, Commonwealth Bank and Trust Co., Louisville, Ky.

      From the Illinois Business Journal

Leave a Comment