Skip to content

O’Fallon employee gets regional post with emergency number association


O’FALLON, Ill. – O’Fallon Support Services Supervisor Daryl Ostendorf was recently appointed to the position of Region VI director of the National Emergency Number Association.

ostendorf daryl“Congratulations to Daryl on his appointment as region VI Director of NENA,” said Mayor Gary Graham. “Daryl is not only an essential part of our Public Safety Department in his role as supervisor of the city of O’Fallon’s Support Services, but he was also instrumental in helping the city of O’Fallon retain our 911 dispatch center. His hard work and dedication is a vital asset to the O’Fallon community.”

Ostendorf (left) received his appointment at the annual Illinois Public Safety Telecommunicator Association Conference. He will now represent region VI, which includes the following counties: Crawford, Lawrence, Wabash, Edwards, Richland, Jasper, Effingham, Clay, Wayne, Fayette, Marion, Jefferson, Montgomery, Bond, Clinton, Washington, Madison, St. Clair, Monroe, Jersey, and Calhoun.

In addition to his executive board appointment, Ostendorf will continue to serve on the Telecommunicator Certification Committee that is working with the Illinois Law Enforcement Training and Standards Board to create a statewide telecommunicator training curriculum as well as a statewide certification program for telecommunicators.

NENA is the only professional organization solely focused on 9-1-1 policy, technology, operations and education issues. It has more than 9,000 members in 48 chapters around the globe.


— From the Illinois Business Journal

Leave a Comment