Skip to content

Honors bestowed at annual RBGA dinner


rbgawinnersFrom Illinois Business Journal news services

The RiverBend Growth Association’s Annual Dinner attracted 400 people on Jan. 28.

A number of awards were given for service.

Pat Schwarte of was named 2015 Ambassador of the Year.

The 12 Small Business of the Month winners from 2015 were acknowledged: Toddle Towne Learning Centers, Alvareita’s Cosmetology, Mid America Audiology Group, My Antique Store, Dream Home Realty Centre, WBGZ, Precision Electrical & Lighting, Olive Oil Marketplace, Route 3 Films, B.E. Stylin’, Bemis Wilderman Chiropractic, and Gent Funeral Home.

RBGA Chairman Awards were presented to Patricia Ackman, National MS Society Gateway Chapter, Lewis and Clark Community College, Monica Bristow, and Steve Thompson.
Alton Regional Convention and Visitors Bureau also awarded the Spirit of Tourism Award to Patricia Ackman and Karen Wilson.

The 2015 Chairman of the Board Karen Cooper of Illinois American Water passed the gavel to Karen Wilson of State Farm as the 2016 chairman.

Corporate sponsors of the 2016 Annual Dinner were: 1st MidAmerica Credit Union, AdVantage News, Alton Center Business Park, Alton School District, Alton Memorial Hospital, Alton Regional Convention and Visitors Bureau, Argosy Casino, Associated Bank, Beverly Farm, Carrollton Bank, CNB Bank and Trust, Contegra Construction Company, Evergreen Place Supportive Living, IBEW Local Union 649, Illinois American Water, Lewis and Clark Community College, Liberty Bank, OSF Saint Anthony’s Health Center, Phillips 66 Wood River Refinery, Phone Masters, Raifort Properties,, Tom and Robin Long, Shell Community Federal Credit Union, Sheppard Morgan & Schwaab, St. Louis Regional Airport, St. Peters Hardware & Rental, State Farm Karen Wilson, The Telegraph, The Bank of Edwardsville, Village of Godfrey, WBGZ/ and Werts Welding & Tank Service.

Leave a Comment